Trent Cancer Registry logo

Gynaecological Cancer Site Specific Clinical Reference Group Membership

The Chair of the Gynaecological SSCRG is Dr Andy Nordin, consultant gynaecologist / sub-specialist gynaecological oncologist. The full membership of the group can be found below.

The Public Health England's (PHE) Knowledge & Intelligence team (East Midlands) supports the SSCRG's analytical work programme and lead on requests for data on gynaecological cancers.


NameRoleAffiliationLinked role
Sean Kehoe Chair  Lawson Tait Professor of Gynaecological cancer; Senior Research Fellow, St peter's College, Oxford BGCS
Dr Andy Nordin PROMS lead    
Alexandra Thackeray National Cancer Registration Service East Midlands NSSG Leads; UKGOSOC Dataset Development Group
Rebecca Elleray NCIN (Sheffield)    
Annwen Jones Voluntary sector Target Ovarian Cancer  
Raj Naik BGCS President - BGCS  
Robert Music Voluntary sector Jo's Cervical Cancer Trust  
Louise Bayne Consumer OVACOME  
Debbie Vince  Consumer    
Lynn Hirschowitz Pathology Royal College of Pathologists  
Michael Weston Radiology    
Ann Lancely Nursing National Forum of Gynaecology Oncology Nurses  
Nick Wood Deputy Chair    
Simon Leeson Gynaecology  NHSCSP (Wales - Clinical Guidelines Group)  
Rosie Loftus Primary Care    
Kate Cardale Clinical Oncology    
Jonathan Ledermann NCRI    
Naveena Singh Deputy (Pathology)    
John Butler International Cancer Benchmarking Project    
Frances Reid      
Nicky Coombes Public Health England - NCIN    
Kris Adewole Public Health England - NCIN    
James Heasman NHS England - Quality Surveillance team